Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
TNHS Graduation
Npossible logo
NCHS Gradution
TNHS Graduation 2
NCHS Cardinal Tribute

April's ‘Expect the Best’ winners

By Tom Dekle, Communications Director
Nelson County Schools Superintendent Anthony Orr and the Nelson County Board of Education presented “Expect the Best” achievement awards during its regular monthly meeting on April 25. Recipients were Lizabeth Rojas Gibbs, a Nelson County High School student; Kim Martin, a Thomas Nelson High School parent; Darrell Parks, a Bloomfield Elementary School teacher; and Henry Gilbert, Jr., a Bloomfield Middle School custodian. 
The award honors those in the Nelson County Schools system that exemplify the positive traits and exceptional performance that set a person apart from his or her peers. 

April ETB winners

Front from left, Lizabeth Rojas Gibbs, Kim Martin, Darrell Parks, Henry Gilbert, Jr., and Superintendent Anthony Orr. In back are school board members Damon Jackey, David Norman, Diane Berry, Rebeka McGuire-Dye, and Diane Breeding.

Back to School News      Print News Article