Alert: Nelson County Schools will be closed on Monday, Aug. 21. Child care facilities will be open and running on normal schedules. Child care attendees should NOT be picked up between the hours of 1 and 4 p.m. All extracurricular activities will be canceled or postponed until after 6 p.m.
Close alert
Nelson County High School exterior Lady Cards huddle during Sweet 16 basketball contest. Graduates celebrate their accomplishment during graduation exercise.
Slideshow overlay image

SBDM Members

SBDM Members 2017-2018

Tanya Jury — Principal            Email: Tanya.jury@nelson.kyschools.us

Debbie Parsons — Teacher     Email: Debbie.parsons@nelson.kyschools.us

Fiona Downey — Teacher        Email: Fiona.downey1@nelson.kyschools.us

Richard Argueta — Teacher     Email: Rich.argueta@nelson.kyschools.us

Deanna Newton — Parent        Email: Deannanewton@yahoo.com

Penny Bradley — Parent          Email: 6penny14@gmail.com

The SBDM Council will meet every second Wednesday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Media Center.