Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Bloomfield Middle School exterior Bloomfield Middle School
Slideshow overlay image

About Us


Building relationships

Mentoring learners

Shaping leaders


BMS Motto:

Be responsible.

Be respectful.

Be a team!

Bloomfield Middle consists of 390 students in grades six through eight. Staffed by 22 certified teachers and 15 support members, the BMS team guides instruction every day of the school year. Mr. Rodney Morgeson is the interim principal.

From 1985, Bloomfield Middle School existed at 130 Hill Street, Bloomfield, Ky.  In 1997, BMS moved to its current location of 96 Arnold Lane, and its mascot was changed from the Indians to the Blazers.

The Bloomfield Middle School district covers a vast amount of the northern and central parts of Nelson County. It stretches from the Anderson County line on its northern border to the Bullitt County line in the northwestern part of Nelson County. It includes the communities of Chaplin, Cox’s Creek, Samuels, Fairfield and Bloomfield.

“Be responsible. Be respectful. Be a team.” is the motto of every student, teacher and supporter of Bloomfield Middle School.